I mostly do well in groups these days

I mostly do well in groups these days, but I follow a very well-established pattern – pre-identify someone who knows me to buddy me, come prepared, know what people will be talking about, have an exit strategy. There are times that, for me, being in a large group and especially meeting new people, is near-paralysing; the terrible feeling in the pit of the stomach and the instinct to flee can become overwhelming.

Stephen Collins (Kommentar auf Susan Cain’s Rede zur Introversion)

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

März 4, 2012 · 8:14 am

Schreibe einen Kommentar

