When I was a young man

When I was a young man, I had liberty, but I did not see it, I had time, but I did not know it, and I had love, but I did not feel it.

Any decades would pass, before I understood the meaning of all three and now, the twilight of my life, this understanding has passed into contentment.
Love, liberty and time – once so disposable are the fuels that drive me forward and love was especially, mio caro, for you, our children, our brothers and sisters, and for the vast and wonderful world that gave us life and keeps us guessing.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Dezember 9, 2011 · 8:31 am

Schreibe einen Kommentar

